# 7.1.11 Institution celebrates/ organizes national and international commemorative days, events and festivals

## Yashwantrao Balwantrao Chavan:



**Yashwantrao Balwantrao Chavan** (Marathi pronunciation: 12 March 1913 – 25 November 1984) was an Indian politician. He served as the last Chief Minister of Maharashtra

## Aabasaheb Veer:



Kisan Alias Abasaheb Veer, the veteran freedom fighter and Founding Fathers of the college: Kisan Veer Mahavidyalaya, Wai

## Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj:



Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj (February 19, 1627 – April 3, 1680) is a principle of effulgence, rather a divine inspiration. He is certainly not human, he is God. Shivaji Maharaj is a Primal God who took birth in a divine and pure culture. In history, no other religion has produced such an immaculate personality.

## Vishnu Vāman Shirwādkar:



Vishnu Vaman Shirwadkar (27 February 1912 – 10 March 1999), popularly known by his pen name, Kusumagraj, was an <u>Marathi</u> poet, playwright, novelist and short story writer, who wrote of freedom, justice and emancipation of the deprived,

## Bhimrao Ramji Ambedkar:



**Bhimrao Ramji Ambedkar** (14 April 1891 – 6 December 1956) was an Indian jurist, economist, social reformer and political leader who headed the committee drafting the Constitution of India from the Constituent Assembly debates, served as Law and Justice minister in the first cabinet of Jawaharlal Nehru, and inspired the Dalit Buddhist movement after renouncing Hinduism.

## Rajarshi Shahu Maharaj:



Shahu (also known as Chhatrapati Rajarshi Shahu, Shahu IV, Rajarshi Shahu Maharaj, Kolhapur's Shahu) GCSI GCIE GCVO (26 June 1874-6 May 1922) of the Bhonsle dynasty of Marathas was a Raja (reign. 1894-1900) and the first Maharaja (1900-1922) of the Indian princely state of Kolhapur

## Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan:



Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan (5 September 1888 – 17 April 1975), natively Radhakrishnayya, was an Indian philosopher and statesman. He served as the 2nd <u>President of India</u> from 1962 to 1967 and as the 1st <u>Vice President of India</u> from 1952 to 1962. He was the 2nd <u>Ambassador of India to the Soviet Union</u> from 1949 to 1952.

#### Jawaharlal Nehru and Lakshman Shastri Joshi:



Jawaharlal Nehru 14 November 1889 - 27 May 1964) was an Indian anti-colonial nationalist, secular humanist, social democrat and author who was a central figure in India during the middle of the 20th century. Nehru was a principal leader of the Indian nationalist movement in the 1930s and 1940s.

"Tarkateertha" Lakshman Shastri Joshi (27 January 1901 – 27 May 1994) was an Indian scholar, of Sanskrit, Hindu Dharma, and a Marathi literary critic, and supporter of Indian independence. Mahatma Gandhi chose him to be his principal advisor in his campaign

against untouchability Joshi was equally a pragmatist, endorsing Nehru's investments in higher education and heavy industry.

## **Mahatma Jyotiba Phule:**



**Jyotirao Govindrao Phule** (11 April 1827 – 28 November 1890) was an Indian social activist, businessman, anti-caste social reformer and writer from Maharashtra. His work extended to many fields, including eradication of untouchability and the caste system and for his efforts in educating women and oppressed caste people. He and his wife, Savitribai Phule, were pioneers of women's education in India.

### Savitri Bai Phule:



**Savitribai Phule** was one of the first female teachers in India, a <u>social reformer</u>, and <u>poet</u>. Along with her husband, <u>Jyotiba Phule</u> in <u>Maharashtra</u>, she played a vital role in improving women's rights in <u>India</u>. She is considered to be the pioneer of India's feminist movement.

## Chatrapati Sambhaji Maharaj:



Chhatrapati Sambhaji Maharaj was born on 14 May 1657 at Purandar Fort. Being a prince, he was exposed to battlefield campaigns and political maneuvers from an early age. Sambhaji Maharaj's mother, Maharani Saibai, died when Maharaj was young. After that, a woman named Dharau from Kapurhol village near Pune became his foster mother. Sambhaji Maharaj was looked after by his grandmother Rajmata Jijabai.

## **Krantisingh Nana Patil:**



Nana Patil (3 August 1900 - 6 December 1976) popularly known as *Krantisinh* (lit. 'revolutionary lion'), was an Indian independence activist, freedom fighter and Member of Parliament for the Communist Party of India representing Beed District of Marathwada region. He was a source of inspiration for the people.

## Deshbhakt Aabasaheb Veer:





## किसन वीर महाविद्यालयात राज्यस्तरीय वक्तृत्व स्पर्धा यशस्त्रीरित्या संपन्न

वाई: येथील जनता शिक्षण संस्थेच्या किसन बीर महाविद्यालयात देशभक्त किसन बीर राज्यस्तरीय अंतर महाविद्यालय वक्तृत्व स्पर्धा यशस्वीरित्या संपन्न झाली. या वक्तृत्व स्पर्धेचे उदघाटन डॉ. शंतन् अभ्यंकर (मॉडर्न क्लिनिक, वाई) यांच्या हस्ते झाले. यावेळी संस्थेचे संचालक श्री केशवराव पाडळे, सचिव डॉ. जयवंत . चौधरी, प्राचार्य डॉ. गुरुनाथ फगरे, थी. अरुण आदलिंगे यांची प्रमुख उपस्थिती होती. कार्यक्रमाचे उदघाटक मा, डॉ.अभ्यंकर म्हणाले की, किसन बीर महाविद्यालयाने माझी जडणघडण केली. किसन बीर मध्ये शिकत असताना मी याच बक्तत्व स्पर्धेमध्ये सहभागी झालेलो होतो आणि ही स्पर्धा मी प्रथम क्रमांकाने जिंकलेली आहे. याच स्पर्धेचे उद्घाटन करण्यासाठी मला बोलावले त्यामुळे मला मनस्वी आनंद होत आहे. वक्तृत्व स्पर्धा जिंकण्यासाठी विद्यार्थ्याचे कौशल्य पणाला लागते हे कौशल्य विकसित करून विद्यार्थी पुढे उत्तम वक्ता होऊ शकतो. महाराष्ट्रात अशी अनेक उदाहरण आपणाला सांगता येतील म्हणून अशा वक्तृत्व स्पर्धांमध्ये विद्यार्थ्यांनी सहभागी होऊन; आपल्या व्यक्तिमत्त्वाचा विकास केला पाहिजे ही काळाची गरज आहे. उद्घाटन प्रसंगी संस्थेचे सचिव डॉ. जयवंत चौधरी यांनीही आपले मनोगत व्यक्त केले.या वक्तृत्व स्पर्धेमध्ये थोर स्वातंत्र्य सैनिक किसन वीर उर्फ आबा, डिजिटल संस्कृती आणि युवक, नवीन शैक्षणिक धोरण 2020, स्त्रीची बदलती रूपे, पर्यावरण आणि आम्ही, असे विषय दिलेले होते. स्पर्धेसाठी परीक्षक म्हणून डॉ. भारत खिलारे, डॉ.परशराम रगडे, यांनी काम पाहिले. स्पर्धेमध्ये महाराष्ट्रातील विविध जिल्ह्यात्न एकूण 14 स्पर्धक विद्यार्थी विद्यार्थिनींनी सहभाग घेतला. यामध्ये प्रथम क्रमांक श्री संकेत पाटील, शिवराज महाविद्यालय, गडिंहेंग्लज, द्वितीय कु.श्रेया यादव, शंकरराव जगताप महाविद्यालय, वाघोली आणि तृतीय क्रमांक कु. सानिका मोझर, किसन बीर महाविद्यालय,वाई. तर उत्तेजनार्थ श्री संतोष शिंदे हडपसर पुणे, श्री दत्तात्रय चोरमले कला वाणिज्य महाविद्यालय वारजे माळवाडी, पुणे. यांनी पारितोषिके पटकवली. विजेत्या विद्यार्थ्यांना जनता शिक्षण संस्थेचे अध्यक्ष मा.श्री मदन (दादा) भोसले यांच्या हस्ते पारितोषिके देण्यात आली. बक्षीस वितरण समारंभाचे प्रमुख पाहुणे म्हणून बोलताना मा.श्री मदन(दादा)भोसले म्हणाले की, भाषणे दोन प्रकारची असतात तयारीची भाषणे आणि उस्फुर्त भाषणे. यामध्ये उस्फुर्त पेक्षा तयारीची भाषणे ही अभ्यासपूर्ण असतात आणि ते ऐकायला मला आवडते. अलीकडे वक्तृत्व स्पर्धेला विद्यार्थ्याचा सहभाग कमी होत चाललेला आहे. हा सहभाग वाढवण्याच्या दृष्टिकोनातून आपण प्रयत्न केला पाहिजे कारण यासारख्या स्पर्धांमधून विद्यार्थ्यांची अभ्यासू वृत्ती वाढते आणि यातूनच विद्यार्थ्यांचा सर्वांगीण विकास होण्यास मदत होते. आपल्या अध्यक्षीय भाषणात प्राचार्य डॉ.गुरुनाथ फगरे म्हणाले की, किसन वीर आबांचे कार्य अत्यंत महत्त्वाचे आहे नव्या पिढीला त्यांच्या कार्याची ओळख व्हावी म्हणून त्यांच्या नावाने या स्पर्धेचं आयोजन करीत आहोत. या स्पर्धेमध्ये जास्तीत जास्त विद्यार्थ्यांनी सहभाग नोंदवावा यासाठी आम्ही प्रयत्नशील आहोत.या प्रसंगी संस्थेचे खजिनदार प्रा.नारायण चौधरी उपस्थित होते. कार्यक्रमाच्या सुरुवातीला निबंध व वक्तृत्व स्पर्धा समन्वयक प्रा. डॉ. भानुदास आगेडकर यांनी उपस्थितांचे स्वागत करून देशभक्त किसन वीर राज्यस्तरीय आंतर महाविद्यालयीन वक्तत्व स्पर्धा घेण्यापाठीमागील उद्देश स्पष्ट केला व स्पर्धेमध्ये सहभागी झालेल्या विद्यार्थ्यांना याचा फायदा नक्की होईल असे सांगितले. डॉ. अंबादास सकट यांनी प्रमुख पाहण्यांची ओळख करून दिली. डॉ. भानुदास आगेडकर यांनी सर्वांचे आभार मानले. संपूर्ण कार्यक्रमाचे सूत्रसंचालन डॉ. अरुण सोनकांबळे व प्रा. रेश्मा मुलानी यांनी केले. याप्रसंगी महाविद्यालयातील विद्यार्थी विद्यार्थिनी, शिक्षक, शिक्षकेतर कर्मचारी मोठ्या संख्येने उपस्थित होते.

Mead
Department of Hindi
MeanVest Visitavidy Lays Val

